Q and A session anyone?

So, ages and ages ago now I was tagged by Nisha, and even longer ago than that I was tagged by Novel Journeys to answer some really random questions. I hope this post isn’t dreadfully boring and hopefully you will learn some random and interesting facts about me. Enjoy :)

The Rules:

  1. Post the rules.
  2. In the same post, answer the questions.
  3. Create eleven new questions to ask eleven new participants.
  4. Tag those people and share links to their blogs in your post.
  5. Let them know you’ve tagged them.

Novel Journeys questions:

  1. Marvel or DC?  Errm I’m going to be completely honest here and say I have no idea what that is. So, uhh, Marvel?
  2. What’s the last truly great book you read? The Hunger Games trilogy. Those books are addictive! There’s a reason why 90% of the population is fangirlingand fanboying over the recent release of the film! If you haven’t read the books, kick your butt into gear and go buy them! Or beg your friend to lend them to you!
  3. Poetry or prose?  Prose. No matter how hard I try to like poetry, I just don’t have much time for it to be honest. I’m hoping it’s one of those things that I will understand and appreciate more when I get older. Although I do come across a piece I like occasionally, for instance  this.
  4. What’s your opinion of school?It’s horrendously stressful, but worth it in the end.
  5. Name one book or movie that you’re slightly embarrassed to have read/watched.Hmmm, none that I can currently think of.
  6. Autographs or photographs, as far as keepsakes of meetings with celebrities go?I think I would have to say photographs, with you and the celebrity in it because then you could prove that you actually met them!
  7. How faithful to the book should movie adaptations be? They should stay true to the central themes and important messages from the book. I understand that they are two completely different mediums and therefore are different interpretations, but if it’s a book I am a huge fan of, I like it to stay very true to it.
  8. What’s the coolest/geekiest thing you own?Hmmm…..a Buffy the Vampire Slayer towel? I’m guessing that counts as pretty geeky.
  9. If you could only buy one book, would it be a great book you’d already read or an average book you hadn’t?  A great book I had already read, if a story is truly great, I never get tired of it *cough* Wuthering Heighs *cough* Harry Potter.
  10. Favorite snack food? Cheesy Doritos! I love my cheesy doritos! They’re just so darn yummy, I can eat a whole packet in one go.
  11. Vintage or modern? Hmm in terms of jewelry and old leather bound books vintage, but in everything else modern.

Nisha’s 11 Questions:

1.
If you attended Hogwarts, which house would you belong to, Hufflepuff, Gryffindor, Ravenclaw or Slytherin? Hmm I’d love to say Gryffindor but that’s probably wishful thinking seeing as it’s for: Courage, bravery, nerve and chivalry. In terms of description I would probably be Hufflepuff: Hard work, patience, justice, and loyalty. But my friends say I really remind them of Luna Lovegood because of my dorky unusual ways so lets go with Ravenclaw for intelligence, creativity, learning, and wit. :)

2. I prefer Twitter to Facebook. Agree or Disagree?Agree!! I hate Facebook.

3. Romantic dinner at a fancy restaurant or staying in with pizza and a movie?Pizza and a movie. I have to admit I’ve never been one for restaurants. I hate having to sit still and think about table manners. Plus I’m a really fussy eater!

4. If you were forced to marry ONE of the following men, who would you choose and why: Ebenezer Scrooge, Severus Snape or Heathcliff?  Heathclifffffffffffffffffffffffffffff. Nom!!! All that emotion built into one rugged, brooding man *swoons*

5. Chocolate: white, milk or dark? Milk.

6. Favourite Horror movie?The Grudge. I love hearing about Chinese and Japanese cultures, I find them fascinating. Plus it has Sarah Michelle Gellar in it, BUFFY POWER! Need I say more?

7. If your personality were a colour, what colour would it be?Hmmm green maybe? I love nature related things, walks in the countryside, climbing tree’s etc I feel the most happy there.

8. What famous mystery would you most like to know the answer to? (Eg. The identity of Jack The Ripper or whether OJ was guilty.)
Hmm I’m drawing a bit of a blank here. I don’t know if it would count but I would like to know what really happened with Princess Diana’s death.

9. If you were about to be executed(God forbid!) what would you choose as your last meal?I think I would be too terrified to eat! But if somehow I was totally calm…maybe cheesecake.

10. Favourite CSI show: Las Vegas Original, New York or Miami? New York, I like Mac Taylor, he has one of those voices that you would want to listen to on a audio tape. Plus I loved him in Of Mice and Men.

11. There are too many reality shows on TV. Agree or disagree? Agree! I hate the majority of reality TV, TOWIE and Big Brother being the worst, although there are a few I’ve succumbed to…

So, I hope that was vaguely interesting! My questions to pass on are:

Would you ever try using a Ouiji board?
Kindle or physical book?
Do you find it easy to forgive and forget?
Writing or reading?
If you had the chance to spend a whole hour with a celebrity, who would you choose?
Least favorite genre of book?
Disney or Pixar?
Your favorite quote?
Favorite mythical creature? (can range from vampires to Dragons etc)
Which stereotype do/did you fall under in school? (e.g. The Jock, the cheerleader, goth, geek etc)
What colour is your bedroom?

To the bloggers below, TAG. You’re it! :)

Movie & Tv Show Reviews
Michael
SheLovesToRead
VictoriaWrites
Jumbled Up Jinggy
Anyonething
Unrestrained Fancy
Emma’s Ramblings on Supernatural Fiction
My Second LIfe
Lost Inside The Covers
A Fidgety Writer

For those of you that choose to answer, I hope you like the questions, I tried to make them interesting, and I look forward to seeing your answers. :) Also, I won’t be offended if you decide not to carry it on. ;)

In other news, I would also like to thank SheLovesToRead for awarding me the Beautiful Blogger Award last-week-ish.  She’s a great gal and you should all take the time to visit her blog which focuses on book reviews. :) I think I’ve done enough tagging today/recently so I’m not going to pass this award on this time.

beautifulbloggeraward

Image Sources:
Beautiful Blogger Award: http://shelovesreading.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/beautiful-blogger-award/

28 thoughts on “Q and A session anyone?

  1. You should go on Pottermore and see which house you really are in!!! It’s a proper sorting and everything, you can’t manipulate it. These questions are a pretty cool idea!

    • I should! How does it sort you? Does it get you to answer questions or does the all powerful internet just mysteriously know? *looks around in a shifty manner*

      • Haha, well you have to go through the first few chapters firs, pop down to Diagon Alley, buy your wand, ride the Hogwarts Express. Then the hat is put on you and you have to answer some really random questions which you really have to think about. It comes from J.K. Rowling herself so you know it’s a proper one :P

      • Same, it’s kind of amazing how she’ss managed to think it all up. Also, I want to answer your questions. I have it all written out, just can’t think of 11 people haha.

  2. Yay thank you :) I’ll have to do these questions in a little while :D and thank you for the lovely comments about my blog and moi :) i love your blog too and love reading your posts :)

  3. Oooh, I got tagged. Thank you muchly.

    Your answers were pretty good actually and so are your questions. Um, I will try to get around to answering them at some point.

    I agree with you about poetry, I just can’t get into it at all. I want a story not artsy fartsy stuff.

    I think you need to provide us with a picture of this Buffy towel of yours. If you could put it next to a Princess Diana memorial plate that would be even better.

    • No problemo.
      Thank you, I’m glad it didn’t bore you!
      Cool, no worries if you don’t though, but I would certainly be interested in seeing your answers!

      Haha, I’m glad you agree, a lot of people that follow me are big fans of poetry so I was starting to feel like the minority. :P
      Hmmm…..maybe…that may be taking the dorkiness to a whole new level though… :s

  4. I’m going to sound like a geek, but Marvel and DC are competing comic book publishers. Marvel has superheroes like Spider-Man, Iron Man, and the Avengers, while DC has Superman, Batman, etc. The choice usually depends on which superheroes you prefer (if you care about that sort of thing, lol).

    • Oooh thank you for clearing that up, I had no idea.. :)
      I’ve never even read a comic book so that’s probably why I haven’t heard of it. Strangely it was just one of those things that I was never introduced to.
      So I’m guessing you know this because you read them? If so, out of curiosity are you Marvel or DC? :)

      • I have read some comics, but I don’t read them regularly. I do enjoy the movie adaptations of a lot of comics, though.

        If I had to choose between DC and Marvel, I would say Marvel. Their characters generally have more depth and are easier to relate to. I like Superman and Batman, but I don’t really know much about other DC characters.

        Now I sound like a geek again :P

      • Yaaaaay I picked the right one then!
        Phhhaa, geekiness is something that is encouraged on this blog, even praised! ;)

  5. Becky this is really funny because I got tagged recently by someone else in this game and I picked you as one of my eleven people to Tag. I made out the post yesterday and it’s scheduled to go out tomorrow.
    Your Buffy towel sounds really cool!!
    I’m way too lazy to do another blog post on this game so hope you don’t mind me answering your questions in this comment.
    1. Used it during my school days, will never touch one again.
    2. Prefer Physical book but also read Kindle.
    3. Can forgive easily enough but never forget.
    4.Both
    5.River Phoenix.
    6. Hmm, that’s a tough one. I don’t have one. I’ll read pretty much anything if the story appeals to me.
    7.Disney
    8. ‘It goes on’” Robert Frost talking about life.
    9.Vampire
    10.Geek, I grudgingly admit. Always had my head stuck in a book & got good grades.
    11.Pink walls & white furniture

    • Ohh really? What a coincidence! Darn if only I had waited another couple of days :P I will still check out your questions and answer them in your comment section too :)
      Haha, thanks, and I don’t mind at all :)
      You’ve got some great answers, I would also come under the geek catagory, maybe with a temporary cheerleader stereotype for one year in the middle. :P
      Out of curiosity, why wouldn’t you touch one again? Did you have a freaky experience? If so do tell! I love all that kind of stuff :)

      • Great. I’ll look forward to reading your answers in a comment. My questions aren’t nearly as interesting as yours!
        A few school pals and I would make paper Ouija boards and just use a glass in place of the planchette. We had dance class after school mid week and had an hour of free time where we would sit in a classroom and play the board; nothing much happened those days. But one day we decided to a have a session in one of the girl’s houses. I was 14 and I still remember this vividly, the board said it had a message for me and spelled out “run away you are dead”. To this day none of those girls have admitted which one of them was the messer. I freaked out and we burnt up the paper and never played again. I’m too chicken to ever go near one now because I felt unsettled for days afterwards and still remember the bad feeling that followed.

      • Awwh I’m sure they’re great :) (hmm saying that suddenly made the Frosties cereal ad pop into my head :P )
        Oooh that’s so mean! And I’m not suprized it freaked you out!
        I’ve always wanted to try a Ouiji board. I’m not sure why, because I don’t think I would like the outcome either way……I’d either be bored because it didn’t do anything, or terrified because it did!

  6. Great post. Yes, you are truly geeky. A lot of people would want that towel though.

    The color green – fine choice. I would have said Gryffindor for me before reading your post. Now maybe I should be in Hufflepuff.

    Loved your answers.

    • Heheeee woo I’ve finally reached official geek status – if mj says it, it must be true. ;)

      Thank you, I’m glad I didn’t bore you. Hehe.

      Yeah, when I was younger I always thought well OBVIOUSLY I’ll be in Gryffindor because that’s the COOL house haha. But actually when reading the description I’m definitely more of a Hufflepuff/Ravenclaw. :)

  7. Thanks for answering my questions Beckster!
    I like your answer ‘green’. It’s also the colour of prosperity and growth. :)

    And yes, I agree, I definitely see you as a Ravenclaw! :D

    • No problemo Nisha. It took me a while but I finally got round to it. ;) Hehe I feel like I should have a nickname for you too!

      Oooh really? I like the sound of that, speaking of which, you just made me think of another association with green. Money. Mwuhuhuh.

      Ooooh cool, that’s decided it then, I must be Raveclaw! :P

Leave a Reply

