The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatileblogger-award-icon1

First off: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *does happy dance*

Right. Now that’s out of the way.
I’m extremely excited to have been awarded The Versatile Blogger Award! Especially as I didn’t even know Blogging awards existed!

To accept this award I must 1. Formally thank the person who gave me the award 2. List 7 things about myself that others might not know about me 3. Pass it on the award to 15 other bloggers 4. Inform the bloggers I have given them the award.

So firstly I would like to thank the lovely Nisha for giving me this award! It really meant a lot to me, I love blogging and I’m just so glad that somebody else liked my blog enough to pass on this award to me! Nisha also has a really great Blog named NM’s Writers Blog, which you should definitely take a look at if you have the time!

7 things that you may not know about me:

  1. I’m obsessed with the TV programme Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I discovered it when I was 11, and have never looked back since. I have all the box sets, I own most of the  books inspired by the series, I have the Top Trumps, I have Buffy Playing cards, I could probably recite the entire 7 seasons to you, and I even have a Buffy towel! Yes my friends. I did just say I own a Buffy towel.
  2. I have a fear of Public speaking. If I have to talk in front of people I go red, my legs shake, and my eyes go blurry. I’ve tried so many different techniques to try and make me better at it, (picture the audience naked, act confident and you will be confident, be prepared etc)  but they always fail. I have come to accept my fate, I will never be a good public speaker.
  3. I absolutely hate broccoli
  4. I’m a worrier. Once I even made my friend come with me to double check that my  Math’s classroom was still in the same place that I remembered it being the year before. Cause y’no classrooms often move.
  5. I hate cooking. I’m useless at it. I even burnt popcorn once. In the future I either plan to be rich and have my own cook, or marry a guy that can at least cook food without burning it.
  6. I can put both of my legs behind my head. Yes, I realise that is quite weird.
  7. I LOVE CHEESECAKE.

The Bloggers I am passing the award onto:

As I’m kinda new to this whole blogging thing, and have only been doing this for around 2 months, I don’t yet have enough bloggers to mention, so I’ll have to go with 8.

  1. The first blog I ever subscribed to on WordPress was anyonething. If anyone is truly deserving of this award it’s anyonething. I thoroughly enjoy reading this blog and I always look forward to the new posts! We also seem to have a lot in common which means I enjoy the blog even more!
  2. Of course, I have to include NM’s Writing Blog. Nisha is a great writer who’s blog is easy and enjoyable to read. I love her honesty and she comes up with some really interesting posts ideas!
  3. Next is the Day I Started Reading blog. I’ve noticed that this Blogger’s already been awarded this before, but that’s because it’s well deserved! I really enjoy this blogger’s take on  books  and I find the blog really refreshing!
  4. I also think that R.H. Culp deserves this award. This blogger is really good at getting interesting, VERSATILE (see what I did there?) discussion’s going. He also gives a lot of great advice to people that are trying to be writers.
  5. The blog Reviews and Ramblings I literally only discovered yesterday, but so far, I’m really loving it. It’s a great blog especially for Syfy/fantasy book lovers.
  6. I also recently discovered Freestyle Blog from the Freshly Pressed. This blog is seriously awesome, and deserves this award!
  7. I love love LOVE the Forever Young Adult blog. It’s witty, interesting, and always has me laughing out loud. This blog deserves the Versatile Blogger award!
  8. I have just discovered Two Bullets, Five Zombies blog. Like me, she’s a new up and coming blogger, that has only been on wordpress for a short time. I’m giving her this award because she’s a great writer, and I think her blog has some serious potential! I’m hoping people will read this, and give Dania’s blog the support it deserves!

To see my updated list for The Versatile Blogger Award from my re-nomination click here.

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Awww, thank you sweetheart!! And you are most welcome btw! 😀

    Ps. Even though I love to cook, I have also burnt popcorn more than once so you needn’t fret! 😉

Leave a Reply

