The Liebster blog award!!!!

liebster blog award

Yay!!! I can’t believe it, another blogging award! I didn’t know exactly what this one was about, so I looked up Liebster and apparently it means ‘dearest’ in German. Apart from that it pretty much just seems like chain mail but for blogging, but I’m still honored to receive it. Plus, I’m always up for praising all the great blogs I follow so that others will get a chance to see them too and revel in their greatness 🙂
So……
Firstly, I would like to thank Speechless Chatter for giving me the Liebster Blog award. Speechless Chatter is new to blogging since the beginning of December and is great at coming up with thought provoking posts that encourage a good discussion. She is also currently attempting to write a book, so often posts about her writing experiences and tribulations. So this blog might be especially interesting to people like Nisha, Novel Journeys, Chris and kissthemuse. And equally I’m sure these blogs will be very interesting to Speechless Chatter. (Wow, I suddenly feel like a blog love matchmaker haha).

Now to present the Liebster award to five other unsuspecting bloggers, mwuhuhu.
(Please note: I follow so many great blogs that it was really hard to narrow it down to five, so to help me choose I decided to pick my top five book blogs, what with the main focus of my blog being on books.)

Ok *Drum roll please*

1.) NM’S Writers Blog – This blog focuses on both book reviews, the writing process as well as general musings. This is probably my favorite blog out of all the blogs that I follow, especially since Nisha was one of my first ever followers 🙂 Her posts are always interesting and she’s always up for a great discussion; be it books, movies, or just a general topic. Go check out her blog! You know you want to 😉

2.) The Reading and Life of a Bookworm – This is a fantastic blog for book lovers. I’m in awe of how regularly she manages to post; an art I haven’t yet perfected since I often have to prioritize my A-Levels, but I try my best! 🙂 I’ve discovered so many great book challenges through this blog, and I can’t wait to get started on some of them in the new Year! So if you’re a bookaholic like me, go check this blog out! 🙂

3.) Novel Journey’s– Is a teen blogger like me who does great book reviews and innovative posts on everything book related. She also often posts about her writing process which I always find interesting. Her blog is entertaining and often makes me laugh, and we seem to have similar taste in books so it’s always interesting to hear her take on a novel and compare opinions. So pop over to her blog and take a look! 🙂

4.) Booksandboston– I’m quite new to following this blog, but I already think it’s great. Michelle is terrific at summarizing what a book is all about, and she seems to discover really interesting books to read, some of which I will be adding to my wishlist. The blog’s current focus is on books, however this will probably change some time in the future, but I’m sure she will still blog about books in some capacity. I think she’s already received this award before, so that’s all the more reason to take a peek at her blog 🙂

5.) Set In Motion– I love this blog mainly because it has a pretty cool concept. It revolves specifically around books that have been turned into TV shows and films. It then reviews the books and gives you all the information about them such as plot overviews, actors/actresses, characters and occasionally also provides a commentary on the press around them. So you should definitely check out this blog if you like comparing books to their adaptations. 🙂

Well, that’s it folks! If any of you five are interested in passing along the award these are the rules:

Upon receiving your Liebster award, you should:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed. (some say just 3 or more blogs of less than 200 followers each)

5. Let them know they have been chosen, by leaving a comment at their blog.

13 thoughts on “The Liebster blog award!!!!

  1. Awww, Becky you are way too kind and generous with your compliments! Still, I accept your award with nervous hands, so thank you! The blogs you mentioned here sound awesome, I will definitely check them out… 🙂

  2. “(Wow, I suddenly feel like a blog love matchmaker haha)”

    I love this!! It made me laugh and yes, you kinda do. hehe Thanks for the compliments to my blog. It’s nice to know that my thoughts and things I have to say are noticed and enjoyed, if even in some small way. ❤

  3. Your so kind 🙂 thanks for the lovely comments about my blog 🙂

    I’ve only just caught up with my posts so I’ve only just seen this but thanks all the same, now writing my post up 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Pingback: Giveaway Winner And Two Blog Awards! « booksandboston

Leave a Reply

