Re-nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

So I don’t really know how it works if you get re-nominated for a blogging award, but I wanted to do an official post to thank Skylah over at kissthemuse for awarding it to me again, and point you all in the direction of her blog if you haven’t seen it already. You can check out my original post here. It always means a lot to me to know that somewhere out there in the world, people are actually enjoying reading my blog. It still amazes me that anyone reads it at all, but I am thankful that they do! Skylah is like many of you, an aspiring writer and her blog often revolves around this as well as general musing about life. A couple of her post have genuinely moved me, especially her post Why I Write which you should definitely check out. This post isn’t going anywhere so you can go look at it now, if you don’t you’ll regret it 😉

Are you back yet?

Ok. A lot of her posts always make me laugh out loud, and I love her honesty and the fact that she isn’t afraid to just be herself. Although I don’t follow her blog (because my inbox takes a battering as it is with all the gazillions of blogs I follow) I still consistently flick back to her blog to catch up on her latest posts and I always enjoy them.

When I was originally given the Versatile Blogger award I didn’t know enough bloggers to mention 15, as I had only been blogging for two months, Therefore I ended up passing it on to only eight. So in celebration of being re-nominated I’ve decided to nominate the remaining seven places, to my favorite versatile blogs I have come across since. 🙂

My ninth spot goes to

Kristina over at Mommy Interrupted  I love this blog, I really do. Kristina’s writing is amazing, and never fails to get an emotional response out of me. I know that her true calling is to write.

Tenth is mj monaghan his posts are the definition of versatile and they always make me laugh. He’s also come up with some really great discussion topics I’ve been able to sink my teeth into. I always enjoy his posts.

Next is Yasmine over at Y@smine in the World.Wide.Web I don’t know how she does it but she manages to come up with interesting, entertaining and unique posts all the time. She also has the best About page I’ve ever read!

My next nomination is Book Blob which is a blog with a collection of bookworm writers. I always find their blog extremely interesting, and they always seem to come up with really versatile book discussions and book related posts.

A further nomination goes to Save the Bookworms, a blog I only came across in the last week or so but I already love it, and I’m sure the blogger will probably get sick of me I’m commenting on so many of her posts. But I can’t help it, there just so darn good!

Another nomination goes to Dismantle.Repair another blog I found very recently that I’m really enjoying reading. It ranges from books, to TV and films all of which I really enjoy reading about, especially since Amanda seems to have similar tastes to me.

The last award goes James over at For The Windows In Paradise. He’s still getting on his blogging feet but the posts he’s done so far are great and have introduced me to some great new music. He’s also a good friend of mine so go check his blog out 😉

If you wish to accept your award the rules are as follows:

1. Formally thank the person who gave you the award
2. List 7 things about yourself that others might not know about you
3. Pass it on the award to 15 other bloggers
4. Inform the bloggers you have given them the award.

Congrats guys 🙂

versatileblogger-award-icon1

6 thoughts on “Re-nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

