Upcoming Book to Film Adaptions – Who’s excited? I am!

There has never been a more exciting time to be a bookworm.

Films and books have always had a close relationship, and in the last decade they have grown even closer. I’m sure the popularity of films like Harry Potter and Twilight have contributed to this. It seems as if the film industry has finally cottoned on to the fact that book adaptions are gold dust.
SDC13502
Popular books have enormous fan bases from various ages, and if there’s one thing us bookworms are known for, it’s our dedication.

While book to film adaptions for some can be cause for great excitement and celebration, for others it can be looked on with terror as we contemplate all the horrible ways in which they could ruin our favourite book. I’m personally one of those people who gets excited about adaptions, even though I know sometimes they can desecrate something I love dearly, I choose to remain optimistic. 🙂

Over the pass couple of months I have been noticing so many upcoming book to film adaptions that I decided I needed to post about them. A bibliophile cannot ignore these things! Below I’ve listed all the adaptions I have found so far, accompanied by a trailer, poster, or a bit of information if none of the former are available.


1.) The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Out this September.
I’m really excited for this one, it looks great! I haven’t read the book yet but I might just have to make an exception and get it even though I’ve put a book buying ban on myself. (Reading the book before seeing the film is a must!) Besides, it’s only a small book…..before you can blink it will be off my TBR pile again (or so I tell myself). 🙂

2.) Anna Karenina – Out this November.
All I really have to say about this one is – Keira Knightley AGAIN? Really?! Don’t we have any other actresses that can play the lead role in these classics? I mean I like her and all, but it’s getting a bit excessive.
The trailer looks good though!

3.) Breaking Dawn Part 2 – Out this November.
Some have been eagerly anticipating this one, others have been doing everything in their power to avoid it. I will be going to see it, as is the tradition, but I have to say I’m very relieved this is the last one. The time for Twilight has long past in my opinion and it’s appeal has long worn off.
And is it just me or does everybody else also cringe when he says “we’re the same temperature now?” Ooooh big whoop! Being the same temperature as my boyfriend – yepp, that’s always been high on my checklist, right under bookworm and handsome.

4.) Life of Pi – Out this November.
I don’t know much about this one, although someone recommended I read it because they thought it was very good. It sounds like a strange read, and I’m not sure how it will translate to the big screen. There doesn’t seem to be a trailer currently.
Description from Amazon: After the tragic sinking of a cargo ship, one solitary lifeboat remains bobbing on the wild, blue Pacific. The crew of the surviving vessel consists of a hyena, a zebra (with a broken leg), a female orang-utan, a 450-pound Royal Bengal tiger and Pi – a 16-year-old Indian boy. The scene is set for one of the most extraordinary pieces of literary fiction of recent years. Yann Martel’s “Life of Pi” is a transformative novel, a dazzling work of imagination that will delight and astound readers in equal measure.
*UPDATE 26th July the trailer is now out:

            
5.) The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Out this December.
This is by far the film I am looking forward to seeing the most! I know I posted about it back in December, but yes, I’m going to post the trailer again. Why? Because I just love watching it!
I also recommend you put it on full screen.
With the sound right up.
And then when it’s finished you should click repeat.
Again.
And again.
That’s an order 😉

6.) Les Misérables – Out this December.
I know the story Les Misérables by Victor Hugo is widely praised, and that the musical has received a similar response, yet I know almost nothing about the story. I’m not too sure about it as a film, and I doubt I will watch it until I have read the book (which I definitely want to do at some point, it looks like such a powerful story) but the stunning cast certainly made me do a double take.
Has anyone read the book? I would be interested to know your thoughts on it! Although I will probably attempt his Hunchback of Notre-Dame first and see if I get on with that, seeing as I already own that one.

7.) Jack Reacher – Out this December.
Based on Lee Child’s wildly popular book series (of which I have review the first two books Killing Floor and Die Trying) this film focuses on the narrative of the 9th book in his series One Shot. I have to admit my first impressions from the trailer are pretty negative. Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher? No, no, no, no, no! He’s supposed to be a big burley ex military guy built like a brick. Not an irritating Tom Cruise with a short and weedy stature. Ughh, all wrong.

8.) The Great Gatsby – Out December. *UPDATE 08/08/12* The date has been shifted and is now estimated for summer 2013.
I’ve avoided watching the trailer for this one altogether because I will be reading the book very soon and I don’t want anything to be given away! I’m sure after I’ve read it I will be looking forward to the film though. I take the presence of Leonardo Dicaprio as a good sign. 🙂

9.) Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters – Out January 2013.
Yet another fairytale from the Brothers Grimm (following the release of Snow White and the Huntsman and Mirror Mirror earlier this year) however I’ve yet to find any information on it other than: 15 years after their traumatic gingerbread-house incident, siblings Hansel and Gretel have become a formidable team of bounty hunters who track and kill witches all over the world.
Sounds pretty cool though right? I’ll be keeping an eye out for this one!


1
0.) Jack the Giant Killer – Out March 2013.
The fairytales theme seems to be continuing it’s way into 2013 with the release of Jack the Giant Killer. I’m not entirely convinced by this one, I’ve never really been bothered by the tale of Jack and the Beanstalk, although it looks like they are trying hard to switch it up.

11.) The Host – Out March 2013.
I won’t say too much about this one as I expressed my views about this Stephenie Meyer adaption earlier in the year when I first heard the news. However since then the trailer has come out, and I have to say that I think it may be the worst trailer I’ve ever seen. At the end of it I actually had to double check that I hadn’t accidentally clicked on a fan made trailer instead! Not a good sign…but I do love Saoirse Ronan, so maybe there’s hope?

Also, I think Stephenie Meyer has an obsession with eye contacts…..just sayin.

12.) Oz: The Great and Powerful – Out sometime in 2013.
Please, please please let this one be good! I was so excited when I heard about this. The Wizard of Oz is one of my all time favourite movies and when I was younger I also fell in love with The Lion of Oz which was a prequel. I hope this one will be just as good – if not better!

So, are you overwhelmed with bookish excitement yet?

No?

Well hold on to your proverbial hats people and take a look at these beauties that have also sold their rights to film companies!

   beautiful creatures    world war z book cover    Percy Jackson Sea of Monsters

The Mortal Instruments City of Bones book    enders game book cover    catching fire by suzanne collins

I for one am pretty excited about all these films coming out, but what about you? Will you be making your way to the cinema to see any of them?

Image Sources:
Oz The Great and Powerful poster: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oz:_The_Great_and_Powerful
Beautiful Creatures book cover: http://www.goodreads.com/book/photo/6304335-beautiful-creatures
World War Z book cover: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_Z
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters book cover: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sea_of_Monsters
City of Bones book cover: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/256683.City_of_Bones
Ender’s Game book cover: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1950052.Ender_s_Game
Catching Fire: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6148028-catching-fire

47 thoughts on “Upcoming Book to Film Adaptions – Who’s excited? I am!

  1. I am so excited for The Hobbit I can barely contain myself! Especially since it’s directed by Peter “Ol’ Pete'” Jackson, responsible for the most epic 12 hours (extended edition) of film ever! The Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters looks pretty legit. I’m a big fan of supernatural themed hunters…always seemed badass to me, so being a vampire hunter is pretty high up on my list of dream jobs 😛 Life of Pi is a good read…it’s quite strange, but a good read. It was one of my high school setworks 🙂 And it’s not just you, most sane people with a vague understanding of normal relationships cringe at almost everything said in Twilight 😛 (Sorry the comments don’t follow the order of the post, but I am easily distracted)

    • I am exactly the same! I have been waiting and wishing ever since I first saw The Lord of the Rings that they would one day turn The Hobbit into a film. And I got my wish and more, because they’re turning it into two (and the possibility of a third) AND like you said the fact that it is directed by the genius Jackson makes it even better! I couldn’t imagine anyone else doing it. 🙂

      Supernatural themed hunters….hmmm do you watch the TV series Supernatural? If you don’t then you definitely should! You’d love it, they’re hunters. Haha, good luck becoming a vamp hunter, let me know if you succeed! 😉

      Ohh, very interesting to know that you enjoyed Life of Pi. It’s certainly a good sign that you enjoyed it even though it was for school, that usually puts me off the book.

      Haha no worries. Thanks for sharing your opinion, especially on Life of Pi! 🙂

      • The Hobbit! \o/ (that’s a little man/woman cheering with his/her arms in the air) I even like the actor they have got to play a young Bilbo (can never remember his name though).

        I haven’t watched supernatural, although my friends have told me it’s good. Perhaps your recommendation will push me to watch it 🙂 And if I ever become a vampire hunter I’d be like blade, so I wouldn’t be able to tell you 😉

      • A man/woman cheering eh? That’s a new one on me but I’ll got with it! 😛

        Ohh you should, I think you will really love it, plus it has real vampires and demons etc, not Twilight ones, always a plus! Do it. DOOOOO IT. 🙂

        Ohhh darn, I guess I’ll have to live in ignorance. Blade was one kick ass dude though so congrats in advance. 😉

  2. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh The Perks of Being a Wallflower!!! I cannot wait! The book is so very awesome although I’m nervous about seeing Emma Watson in her first major part since Harry Potter. But I think she can pull of Sam. Also Les Mis is going to be awesome, I mean the trailer is epic and Anne Hathaway seems to have outdone herself this time! And The Hobbit, I’m not a massive LOTR fan but I loved The Hobbit as a child. And The Host, a far better book than the Twilight ones. (also i’m reading The Great Gatsby at the moment, that might be another one to scream about soon :P)

    Have you heard that they’ve cast Finnick? I can’t remember the guy’s name, but he played the priest dude in the last Pirates of the Carribean film and I think he was in Snow White and the Huntsman.

    • Hahaa, I’m glad you’re so excited about it! 🙂 I can’t quite match your enthusiasm for it yet as I haven’t read the book. But I’m going into town next week so I might just buy it then. 😉 I have to say the trailer looks extremely good though. I’m interested to see Emma Watson in it too. I can’t imagine it will be bad!
      I hope Les Mis will be awesome, although I’m not too sure if I’m going to watch it or not….I always like to read the book first, but Les Mis is a big book, and with my tbr pile I imagine it will be a long time until I read it!
      Ohh really? Lol, our reading overlaps again! How awesomel. 🙂 The Great Gatsby is next up for me after I finish Inheritance. How are you liking it so far?

      Ooooooh no I hadn’t heard that! Thanks. I just googled it. Hmmm not too sure about him in the role…..I’m sure he will do fine, but I don’t know…..I kind of imagined him more tanned, and with more muscles lol. 🙂

      • Ah sorry for the delay again! I’ve been busy. I didn’t get the internship at uni so I’ve been looking for other journalsim jobs haha!

        You need that bok, it’s really really good! Yeah, I don;t think it will be bad, I just want her to do a really good job because she’s usually the one the media criticises, it’d be nice if they get proved wrong haha!

        Haha, well it’s a very good story, so it might make for an interesting rea, but I think it’ll be one of the biggest films of the year. I saw the new Batman film yetsterday which has Anne Hathaway in and that’s just hyped me up for Les Mis even more!

        Nah, I’m not sure about him either, he doesn;t seem to fit the description of him at all!

      • Ohhh, I’m sorry to hear that :/ it must be a disappointment, not to mention a pain in the butt! I like to think things happen for a reason though, so maybe you will find something even better! Fingers crossed for you, the uni is missing out! 😉

        Haha, you will be pleased to know that your wish is my command because I just caved and bought the book. 😛 I looked for it when I went to Waterstones but they wanted £7.99 for it! It’s only a short book, so I had to draw the line there and buy it on Amazon instead. They do? I have to admit I hadn’t noticed, poor girl she doesn’t deserve it, in that case I agree with you!

        Ohh cool, I’ve heard great reviews for Batman so I hope you enjoyed it!

      • Haha, thanks! It was but there are a lot of other things out there that look really good! Thanks 🙂

        Ahhh, that is awesome news. It is a bit of a pain that it’s so expensive for something so tiny though!

        Yeah, whenever a new HP film came out they often commented on her acting and I thought it was alright, especially in the last two, I thought she out performed Dan and Rupert. I’m sure she’ll be awesome though! I love that all her projects so far are things you might not expect her to take on.

        It was a good film, I enjoyed it. However Bane’s voice is ridiculous!

  3. I was very suprised that the author of the Perks of Being A Wallflower managed to write the screenplay for his own book! I didn’t think it was thick enough for a film. I may check out the film if I can read the book again first. I really liked it.

    As for the Hobbit, I’m definitely excited for that film. I’m sorry to say that reading J.R. Tolkien’s work was boring for me, so it will be better for me to see the film.

    • Ohh really? I didn’t know that, thanks for the info, very rare indeed! I’m sure the film will be all the better for it though, from what I hear, the book is great! Yeah it is quite a small book…but then I suppose that’s good in a way, it means they won’t have to leave anything out!

      Ahh yes, his work is very long winded so don’t feel bad for finding it boring. 🙂 I have to admit, I do love his books, but I still much prefer the films. I think the director has added some much needed extra touches to make it more current, like some of the romance etc.

  4. I wonder what kind of damage they will do to The Host, seeing as from what I can tell the Twilight movie adaptions were a trainwreck. Although, I’m pretty excited about The Great Gatsby. It actually looks really good, but I didn’t really like the book that much. Finally, I’m just waiting for Ender’s Game. One of my favorite books of all time so hopefully they won’t butcher it. Can’t WAIT. I love book-movie adaptions because it gives me something to rage about. lol. I’m one of those people. The harry potter movies were often painful.

    • Haha, that’s what I’m wondering too, I imagine it will be quite a lot from looking at the trailer!
      In my opinion anything with L.D in it is usually good, he picks his films well. That’s all I can say really because I’ve avoided watching the trailer! Ohh, interesting that you didn’t like the book, I’ve heard very mixed reviews about it so I’m looking forward to being able to add my own views once I’ve read it. 🙂
      I still haven’t read Ender’s Game, but after your consistant praise of it I definitely want to now, I think the fact the film is coming out will help give me a extra push to read it.
      Hahaa touche! It is good to have something to rage about. 🙂

  5. I’m loving this list, great job!

    I can’t wait to see The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Even though I haven’t read the book yet, the trailer looks great and I’m excited to see Emma Watson outside the Potter universe.

    Haha, I totally agree with you on Keira Knightley being in every classic adaptation out there. Then again Joe Wright directed both Atonement and Pride and Prejudice so I guess it’s not a surprise he cast her as the lead.

    Breaking Dawn and Host..bleah. Although I really can’t see how the first can be worse than the book which was utterly boring, I’m not looking forward to either of them.

    The Hobbit! Yes, dear God, yess! I can’t wait to see it. I bet it’s going to be epic AND I’ll get a dose of the Sherlock cast too.

    You should definitely read Les Miserables; it’s a bittersweet, beautiful novel. The cast is awesome and hey, who knew Hathaway could sing? Hmm.

    The Great Gatsby..dreadful book, imo, but seeing as it’s with DiCaprio I guess I’ll have to see it.
    Also, I’ll definitely watch Jack the Giant Killer because I absolutely loved Nicholas Hoult in Skins!

    Thank you for the pingback btw! xx

    • Awwwh thank you 🙂 It was really enjoyable to put together.

      I’m glad you’re looking forward to The Perks of Being a Wallflower too, and it’s good to know I’m not the only one out there that hasn’t read the book yet! 😛 Are you planning to try and read it before the film comes out? Or are you not that bothered?

      Yeahhh I noticed the Atonement/Pride and Prejudice thing flash up too, but only after I watched it a few times. I think you’re right, the director is showing favouritism lol.

      Ahh yes, it seems everyone all round is interested to see The Hobbit judging by all the comments, including myself! It’s very cool that some of the Sherlock cast are in there, I think they’ve picked to actors SO well, I’m very impressed.

      Ohh you’ve read Les Mis! Cool, good to know that you enjoyed it. 🙂 I know it’s quite long, did you have trouble getting through it? I’ve heard his prose are quite dense etc.

      Ohh interesting that you didn’t get on with The Great Gatsby, it seems to be getting very mixed reviews from bloggers I’ve talked to so I’m looking forward to reading and discovering what my views will be. 😛

      No problem! 🙂

      • I’ll definitely find time to read The Perks…I always try to when it’s a book adaptation I’ll be watching. Compare and contrast yanno 🙂

        Les Miserables, hmm well. It is damn long, almost 1000 pages if I remember right and it’s not the easiest novel to read, but it’s captivating, beautiful, if a bit sad.

        I’m curious myself on what you think of Fitzgerald’s work. For me it was incredibly tedious and horribly boring. I think watching flies mate would’ve been a better use of my time. 😀 But hey, you might like it.

      • Me too, I agree with you 100%! (But not 110% cause gahh I hate that saying, there is not 110%! 😛 )

        1000 pages coh yeah that’s a lot, but I’m sure I will manage it as long as I enjoy the book, if I don’t it could be torture lol. It looks like a great read though so hopefully that won’t be a problem. 🙂

        Flies mating eh? Wow, that does sound bad haa. I hope I enjoy it more than that. :S Wish me luck! 😛

  6. I AM SO EXCITED FOR THE HOBBIT! 😀 And they actually decided to make ‘Host’ into a movie?! Da fuq?! I hated that book, back when I was a tweenie and obsessed with Twilight (like every 14 year old girl is :P) I saw it and thought, ‘Oh, I’ll give it a crack, it should be good right?’ WRONG. Worst book I’ve read, I was just waiting for the story line to go somewhere and she had a cop out ending, spose it’ll be an even worse movie 😛 Breaking Dawn pt 2 looks as equally bad, urgh, Stephanie Meyer fails at writing 🙂

    • Oooooh I’m SO glad to have found another Tolkien fan! I didn’t realize you were a LOTR enthusiast. 🙂

      Haha ohh yes me too, no worries, most of us have been through the Twilight stage. 😉 It’s so strange how views change right? I remember when I first read it I thought Bella was so grown up and mature – now I think she’s an idiot LOL. It’s been a very long time since I read The Host (I read it a couple of months after Twilight) but I remember quite enjoying it I think, it was one weird book though so I don’t blame you for not getting on with it, and I think it will make a terrible movie! 😛
      I agree, Breaking Dawn Part 2 doesn’t look promising, although I actually quite enjoyed part one – was a little horrified by that. o_o

  7. The Perks of Being a Wallflower: “Be aggressive, passive aggressive”. Lol. I hadn’t heard of this before but definitely going to see it.
    I’m one of those fan nerds of Twilight that will be squealing the night I go to see Breaking Dawn, cringe-worthy dialogue and all.

    • Haha me too, I think it’s going to be one of those films/books that has lots of really great quotes in it because it seems like one of those coming-of-age type films.

      Haha, and you should be proud of it! I know a lot of people put a downer on Twilight, inculding myself to an extent, but if your passionate about it you should enjoy every minute! 🙂 I hope the film won’t disappoint.

      P.S. I think the dialogue seems worse in the trailers when it’s taken out of context. 🙂

      • It does. The dialogue is corny in the books too, but when you actually hear them say it out loud, you just want to cringe! But I still love it.

  8. Life of Pi made into a movie?????? I read the book many years back and really enjoyed it but I couldn’t imagine it as a film.
    Really looking forward to The Hobbit, though! Weeeeee!!! 🙂

    I don’t know anything about Lee Child’s books but I keep hearing nothing but complaints about Tom Cruise being cast as Jack Reacher. It’s obvious that he got the part via name recognition, same with Keira Knightly. So many talented but unknown actors out there, but they keep choosing the same famous boring names. Very annoying…

    • Lol, I haven’t read it but those were my exact thoughts too! it doesn’t seem like the kind of book that would translate very well to the big screen…but I could be wrong, I don’t know much about it. You say you enjoyed reading it? Interesting, I might just give it a go then, as it’s on the Rory Gilmore Challenge too. 🙂
      Eeeeeeeeep!!! I am so excited about The Hobbit as well! Peter Jackson is a legend. 🙂 When the first movies came out I was too young, so I was robbed of the full cinema expirience, but not this time! Mwuhuhuu.

      Ughhh yeah, I mean…I’m not a big fan of the books so it doesn’t matter too much to me, but followers of Lee Child must be pretty livid because he is nothing like their beloved favourite character. Very annoying indeed! Gotta let some fresh blood in sometime.

      • Okay, just watched the trailer now and I’m not really convinced even with the inspirational music etc. LOL. If I remember correctly, it was a very surreal-dreamlike story. I read it so long ago though but how I know that I enjoyed it was because I remember being upset about the ending and how the ending didn’t do justice to the story.
        Oh well, Ang Lee is a good director, maybe the movie wouldn’t be so bad… 😉

      • Haha yeah, I have to say as someone who hasn’t read the book, it doesn’t really inspire me to go see it as a film version, and it doesn’t give a lot away in terms of plot either. Surreal and dreamlike – that sounds pretty cool, and the trailer seems to match that at least. 🙂 It looks like it’s going to use a tonne of special effects. Sorry to hear you didn’t like the ending, I hate it when that happens with a book!

  9. I’m also ridiculously excited about the Hobbit! I loved Lord of the Rings and the trailer does look really good. I don’t really know anything about Les Miserables but my parents saw it in show and said it’s amazing- I really wan’t to watch it! And the trailer and the cast looks pretty good, so I quite want to see it. And, your right about The Host trailer- it’s shocking haha! If you hadn’t pointed out it wasn’t a fan trailer, I would have thought as much too!

    • Woop woop! I’m glad to encounter another Middle Earth lover! 🙂 Ahh yes I love the trailer, especially the haunting song by the dwarves at the end, that bit gives me shivers.

      Your parents went to go and see Les Mis and they didn’t take you? :O How dare they! Tut tut 😉 Nahh only kidding, glad to see your looking forward to it. When I first heard they were making it I just thought ‘meh’ but like you, the cast made me stop and think about it.

      Haha so glad you agree! I just don’t know why they added the pictures at the end, it looks so naff! 🙂

  10. The Host will be weird as it was mostly internal dialogue! Lots of changes I guess. I am looking forward to the Hobbit and Gatsby. Though it looks like they added things to Gatsby…you know, how they do those things.
    So excited about Ender’s Game. Loved that book and I think I read it so long ago that any changes won’t horrify me too much.
    Fun post!!

    • Yeah, that’s a very good point actually! I’m not too sure how they’re going to deal with that. A constant voiceover may get a little irritating, but I’m not sure how else they could do it….
      I wouldn’t be suprized if they added things to The Great Gatsby, I haven’t read it yet, but it’s a very small book so I imagine some add-ins were needed. 🙂
      Ahh, another Ender’s Game fan! I actually have no idea what that book is about, but I’ve heard it praised a lot so I want to read it at some point, I will definitely do that before the film. 🙂

  11. Perks of being a wallflower should be good, and I’m definitely looking forward to Great Gatsby and Breaking dawn part 2! Had no idea the host was being made into a film…that’s interesting! I get what you mean though, it’s like every book is being made into a film, apparently universal have optioned the Sweep series, and Divergent’s been optioned, so has Shiver, there’s soo many! 🙂

    • I really hope it will be good because I love the trailer, and I’m pretty sure after I’ve read the book I will be looking forward to Gatsby too! 🙂
      Haha yeah I agree! I remember you telling me about the Sweep series, I’m not too sure what I think of that, I love the books so much, I wouldn’t want them to be ruined if they decide to go ahead with them! It seems YA books to films especially are becoming more popular, it’s like they’ve finally realised how dedicated we are to our characters! 😛

  12. I will definitely cry when I’ll see Hugh Jackman in so poorly condition. He is something like my latent ticking gay bomb lol. Ah, and Hobbit as late as winter …. that’s just wrong. Already have an insatiable urge to wake up my fellow tribe nerds to go raid & pillage the cinemas.

    • Hahaa Hugh Jackman is awesome, and such a great actor too!
      I know right? When I first saw the trailer released last year-ish I got so excited, and then when I looked at the date my excitement just sunk, so long to wait. Still, we’re getting a little closer each day.

  13. Wow, you have picked up on a lot of films that I haven’t! I’ve only really noticed the big ones; Anna Karenina, Les Mis, The Great Gatsby and of course The Hobbit. I need to read the first three before they come out… which is going to be a challenge because a couple of them are pretty big books!

    • Haha yeah it took a while! 😛 I’m glad to have informed you about some new ones you didn’t know about. 🙂 I need to read a lot of the books before they come out too, I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to do it though, so I might have to wait a while before I see them. I’m currently reading The Great Gatsby but I have to admit I’m not enjoying it very much at all. :/ I saw an article the other day saying that the release of Gatsby has been delayed until 2013 as well!

  14. Although I always seem to be disappointed in the movie compared to the book, I’m still very excited for Perks of Being a Wallflower! Hopefully it does more justice to the book than Running with Scissors did.

    • Woop woop! Another Perks of Being a Wallflower fan. 🙂 I haven’t read the book yet but I do own it now and will be reading it very soon. I have to read the book before seeing the film! I hope you enjoy the film when you see it and aren’t disappointed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

