I Found a Daisy in my Mailbox!

Anyonething nominated me for the Daisy Blogging Award! Yay, thanks Summer! As always I recommend you check out her blog, she’s awesome and always up for having interesting discussions, so head on over!

daisy award

The rules for the Award are:
1.) Thank the person who nominated you.
2.) Tell your readers 7 unusual things about yourself.
3.) Nominate some worthy bloggers.

*  *  *

So here’s the list of things that could be seen as unusual about me:

  1. I hate the colour pink!
  2. When I was younger I used to read a book, and then afterwards copy the whole thing out word for word into a notebook. I’m not 100% sure why, I guess it was to make the story last a bit longer, or to make me feel like I was an author too? Who knows why little kids do these things? 😛
  3. I’m left handed.
  4. I have a habit of getting really obsessed with certain foods e.g. pancakes for breakfast, and then six months later I will completely go off it and not want to eat it at all.
  5. I never actually sit like a normal person. I’m always sitting on my knees, crossing my legs, or hugging my knee’s because I’m such a fidget, and well…..sitting like a normal person is boring! Who wants to do that? Phaa.
  6. I have recurring nightmares about snakes.
  7. When I get the cutlery out for dinner I often ask people if they would like a fork and knife rather than a knife and fork. :L For some reason my brain seems to think the saying is better round that way.

So for this award I’m going to nominate Photosfromtheloonybin, Shelovestoread and Victoria-Writes because they’re all such lovely/nice/friendly people who make me think of happy, smiley, flowery things – like daisies. 😛

Anyone else who wants to list some unusual things about themselves can feel free to do so in the comments section below! 🙂 Share all your crazy traits, lets be weird together!

Image Sources:
Daisy Award badge: http://anyonething.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/daisy-award/#comment-1159

17 thoughts on “I Found a Daisy in my Mailbox!

  1. Ahhhh I have reoccuring nightmares about snakes too. It’s usually getting stuck in a place where there are hundreds of them coiled around trees or slithering on the ground and the only way to get away from them is to go past them all! It’s horrible! What are yours like?

    I love that you used to copy out the bookss! That’s really sweet. I hope for your sake they were short books! 😛

    • You do?! Yay, I’m not aloneee!!! Haha. It is truly horrible isn’t it? I have a lot of different snake related dreams, I had one last week actually about adders hiding in the grass. But I do have one that consistently reoccurs. I’m in my house on my own sitting on the sofa and snakes start appearing from over the back and from inside the sofa, (always red ones for some reason) and I try to run away but I can’t find a way out of the house, and then I realize that everything’s rotten, all the walls, the staircase, furniture etc and snakes are pouring out of them. Bleeurrg!

      Haha thanks! I’m still not really sure why I did it…Luckily they were short books! 😛

    • That’s alright, no problem. 🙂 I look forward to reading your post! Ohhh yeah coco pops, I went through a phase of eating them when I was younger too, and with Cherios lol. Glad to know I’m not the only one with random food habbits. 🙂

    • Haha thanks, I thought it was quite cute too! 🙂 Not all shades, but most. Really really light pink is ok, not baby pink, lighter than that. But any others I don’t like, especially ‘hot pink’ bleeurgh! I’m not exactly sure why, I think maybe I rebelled against the stereotype? You know how when you’re younger and people just push pink on you because pink is for girls, and blue is for boys? Plus, I just really dislike it haha.
      For instance, I needed some new socks the other day and went to several different shops, and honest to god I could NOT find a pair that didn’t have pink on them! So sexist. -_- I think I may have to start searching for my socks in the guys section… *sigh*

      Hehe, yay!

      • Yeah, I was never a pink clothing wearing person when I was younger, but I like it now. Go buy the boys’ socks ha ha. I get my hoodies in the boys’ section already. Their hoodies are so much nicer than what they make for women.

      • Hmmm, how interesting! I did go through I very short phrase of liking pink when I was about seven, but I soon went back to hating it again. :L

        Haha agreed! 🙂

    • Thank you. 🙂 No problem! I love your blog and I look forward to finding out some unusual things about you if you decide to take up the challenge!

      Awwh, I’m glad they made you smile. 🙂

    • Ha ha, wish I could have seen it, sounds hilarious. I’m glad I entertained anyway. 😛

      If it makes you feel any better, they were at least short books, (kids ones) not full out novels with 300-something pages.

  2. Pingback: Victoria-writes

  3. Nooooooooo!!!! Why U NO LIKE PINK??? Okay how about Fuschia? A darker variety almost to the point of categorized as purple? 😉

    Seriously though, except for that and being a lefty, you sound almost like me! Ha ha!
    I also tend to get cravings for certain foods, I overdo it -eating it all the time and then months later I never want to see it again. LOL. I also never sit normally. Even at my desk, I usually end up cross-legged. You’re right, sitting normal is for boring people. 🙂 Of course, you know about the snakes…(let’s not go there).
    I think thats so fascinating that you used to rewrite the books- thats definitely little Becks harbouring a desire to be an author! 😀

    • Hahaaaaa! Why DO YOU LIKE PINK???! LOL, nope, not even Fuschia I’m afraid, I do like purple though, but Fuschia is still too close to pink. 😛 Really really light pink is ok, just a bit lighter than baby pink, but any of the darker/brighter pinks me no like.

      Ohhh awesome, we can be weird together! 😛 Ha, yeah I think that’s exactly what I do, I have too much of it and then I can’t stand it.
      Yaaay! I thought I was the only one that sat weird. Awwh, now I can just imagine you sitting crossed legged at your new desk typing out your latest story at 3am teehee.

      Hmm, I think you may be right….ahh well, maybe someday. 😉

  4. weird!!! so many things to list, i love weird, dont think i know any “normals”. example of my weird righting: “we are of the sun, here we came the third begun, the fours frm mars and two’s frm venus, and lunartics that thought they seen us 😉 😉 😉

Leave a Reply

