Christmas Book Giveaway! Tis the Season to be Merry.

Huzzar, I finished my first semester of University! πŸ˜€ Now I get to relax with a work free Christmas, hopefully full of reading, TV, socializing and blogging. Yay! So I thought with my spare time I would do something Santa and his Elves would approve of, hosting a book giveaway!

I was searching to find a good way of saying Happy Christmas to all of you, and this seemed like the perfect way to do it. Five lovely authors have donated their books to Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic, yours for the taking! For the next few weeks I will be conducting author interviews to give you a little more insight into each author and their book, as well as reviewing each of them at a later date.

So, I bet you want to know more about the books you have the opportunity of winning! Here they are:

The Gemstone Chronicles Book One by William L Stuart

The Gemstone Chronicles by William L. Stuart:
When Aidan and Maggie find a fairy cross while rock-hunting with their grandfather, it’s just an oddity. But when they discover there is an elf imprisoned in the stone and set him free, they and their grandparents, Nana and Beebop, are attacked by some Dark Elves and have to flee to the magical world of Celahir where they join the quest to recover the gemstones stolen from the Elven Bow.
1 copy up for grabs!

My TricksterMy Trickster by Serafima Bogomolova:
When enigmatic Angela Moreaux, a woman he thought he had exorcised from his brain, calls and asks for his help, reluctant, but unable to resist, a hedge fund owner and an expert in stock market manipulation, Juan MacBride flies out to Moscow. On his arrival a bitter disappointment awaits him as he finds out that Angela fails to show up for their meeting in the Ritz. Instead, Juan is greeted by an elderly Swiss gentleman, who passes a mysterious note to him embarking Juan on a journey of discoveries that he wishes he never made…
3 copies up for grabs!


Eight Mile Island by Tony Talbot:eight mile island by tony talbot

Dylan James is used to boarding schools. He’s been thrown out of so many in the past two years, he’s lost count. So when an elite academy in Oregon offers him a place, he doesn’t think he’ll be there more than a week.
But Eight Mile Island isn’t like anywhere Dylan has been before. In the dense forests around the school, there are things that look human but aren’t.
Things that are hungry, and waiting…
But that’s the start of the mysteries, mysteries that mean Dylan may never escape.
Even if he wants to…
Welcome to Eight Mile Island.
1 copy up for grabs!

Wander HomeWander Home by Karen A. Wyle:
Death is what you make it. . . .
Eleanor never wanted to leave the daughter she loved so much. The overpowering urge to wander — to search, without knowing what she sought — drove her away. She left little Cassidy in her family’s loving care. But Cassidy and the others died in an accident before Eleanor could find her way home.
Now, they are all reunited, in an afterlife where nothing is truly lost: places once loved may be revisited, memories relived and even shared. Surely this is a place where they can understand and heal. And yet, the restlessness that shaped Eleanor’s life still haunts her in death. Somehow, she must solve the mystery of her life — or none of them will be at peace.
1 copy up for grabs!Underneath by Michael Cargill

Underneath by Michael Cargill:
Look at the person sitting just across from you. It doesn’t matter whether they’re a loved one, a friend, or a complete stranger.
Now look at their face. Are they happy? Are they sad? Or are they angry? Can you even tell?
How well do you actually know the people closest to you?
Have you ever seen the real person that lies just underneath what you see…?

5 copies up for grabs!

That’s 11 interesting books you could win right there and all free of charge! Pretty exciting right?!? πŸ˜€

So, if you’re interested in entering the giveaway all you have to do is mention that you would like to take part in the comments section below, and give me your email or a link to your Goodreads so that I can contact you if you win (you don’t need to give out your address or anything like that). If you have a particular book preference from the ones above, again, make a note of it in the comments section and I will be more likely to assign that one to you if you win. πŸ™‚
I will then use a random number generator to pick the 11 winners, and those lucky people will be given a code so that they can download the book for free! Several formats are available including PDF (for those that don’t have eReaders) Online Reading and Kindle. Anyone across the world 16+ is allowed to enter, as it is all done online. You will have up until the 30th December 2012, as the contest will close on this date.

So why not give it a try? I mean, who wants to miss out on free books?! Phaa, I know I don’t!

Wishing you Christmas cheer. πŸ˜€

Image Sources:
Wander Home book cover:Β http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16047602-wander-home
The Gemstone Chronicles book cover:Β http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15838579-the-gemstone-chronicles-book-one
My Trickster book cover:Β http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13631915-my-trickster
Underneath book cover:Β http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15709348-underneath
Eight Mile Island book cover: Provided by author.

32 thoughts on “Christmas Book Giveaway! Tis the Season to be Merry.

  1. Thank you so much for this fantastic giveaway! What a wonderful selection of books (above) and i would love to have the oportunity of reading ‘The Gemstone Chronicles by William L. Stuart’ or if not ‘My Trickster by Serafima Bogomolova’.
    I would be so apreciative if my name could be put forward for this giveaway, and have posted my email below. x

    Merry Christmas (GoodReads: Lucinda Fountain)

    Email: lfountain1(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

    • It is my pleasure. πŸ™‚ Yeah I think it is quite good that they are all different genre’s, hopefully that means that there is something for everyone. I am looking forward to reading these books myself.

      I will make note of your preferences and put your name into the draw, thanks Lucinda!

  2. Nice one, Becky! I have no idea what a semester is, but I’m sure it tasted lovely once you were finally done with it.

    I’ve boshed this up on my Facebook, so hopefully you’ll have plenty of people popping along.

  3. I currently have a huge pile of books to read and I’ve promised myself that I will finish those before I purchase or acquire any new ones, so I’m not going to enter. I just wanted to say that this is a great idea. It’s cool that the authors donated the books for the giveaway.

    You just finished your first semester, and today, I just finished my last. It seems weird that I don’t have work to do now.

    • Haha me too! In exchange for the giveaway I’m doing interviews and book reviews for promotion, so now these books will be going to the top of my to read pile after the New Year. Ha, no matter how hard I try to cut down my to read pile, I find five more ways to make it bigger! πŸ˜› That is understandable, good for you, stay strong!

      It is very cool indeed. πŸ™‚

      Wow really? Crazy coincidences, congratulations on finishing! You must feel very proud, and here’s to your post school future.

  4. Pingback: Author Interview with William L. Stuart: Talking Elves & Magical Gemstones! | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

  5. Sign me up! Also, Eight Mile Island’s story reminds me a LOT of Anthony Horowitz’s Groosham Grange, like really a lot πŸ˜› Only Eight Mile Island may be a bit more serious. Do you know Groosham Grange?

    Enjoy your vacation πŸ™‚

    • Awesome! Will do. πŸ™‚

      Ohh really? That’s cool. I have to admit I’ve never heard of Groosham Grange, I do know Anthony Horowitz though (would be worrying if I didn’t wouldn’t it? :P) I read Stormbreaker….I think it’s called haha. Was Groosham Grange any good?

      Thank you. πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Author Interview with Karen A. Wyle: Talking Choices, Forgiveness and the Afterlife! | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

  7. Pingback: Author Interview with Tony Talbot: Talking Writing and Tardis USB Sticks! | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

  8. Pingback: Author Interview with Serafima Bogomolova: Talking travelling and charismatic heroines! | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

  9. Pingback: Author Interview with Michael Cargill: Talking Sociopaths and Going With the Flow! | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

Leave a Reply

