Quoting the Quill #2

quoting the quill small

In the spirit of my birthday, here’s to looking ahead and adventure. I’m really getting into trying new things, going to new places and having new experiences this year. 🙂

There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind.
– C.S. Lewis

*   *   *

Quoting the Quill is an every other week meme created by me at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic. It runs every other Wednesday. Want to find out more or join in the fun? Check out the details here. 🙂

40 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #2

    • Thanks Michael! 😀

      Lol, I have no idea, because I’m at uni I won’t get any of my presents until the weekend. First birthday away from home!! Just got a few cards at the moment and handwritter letter by one of my best budds. WHO SAYS LETTERS ARE DEAD? 😛

      The image doesn’t seem to be working…?

      • I hope you binned every card that didn’t contain any money.

        I’d gladly write you a proper birthday letter, but my hand would wilt after about two sentences.

        If you paste that address into your web browser, you should see the image easily enough. WordPress is a bit rubbish when it comes to images in comments.

      • Ha ha no I didn’t chuck cards without money. 😛

        That’s ok Michael, I wouldn’t want to wilt your hand that would make life somewhat awkward.

        Ohh I got it to work now! I forgot to take out the [/IMG] bit, that’s hilarious. 🙂

  1. OMG, is today your actual birthday?!?!? It’s my son, Bryan’s birthday today, and he is 20, and it is the first year that I won’t be seeing him on his birthday. I was balling like a baby as a result this morning, and all the men in my life were laughing at me!

    Ok, now it’s time for me to sing to you. ♪♫Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to my kindred spirit of books, Happy Birthday to you ♪♫ I hope your birthday is amazing my friend, and I hope you get tons of books!!!

    • Haha yeah it is. 🙂 Ohh wow, what a coincidence! That is really crazy. It is the first birthday that I won’t see my mum or my grandma on my birthday, they’ve always book there without fail ever year. They did offer to come and see me but I thought that might almost make it worse. Awwwh, I don’t think it’s crazy, I understand. 🙂

      Awwh thank you Cindy, your singing was great. 😉 I especially like it because of the books addition! Thanks me too, but I won’t find out until Saturday because none of my presents are here. *sadness* 😛

  2. I love the quote! Makes me feel happy. And a happy belated birthday to you! Hope it is wonderful and that you have a great time with family and friends all month long. 🙂 This is my birthday month too and the fun just never stops hehe.

    • Ha ha, it makes me feel happy too, that’s why I picked it (on another day I would start being all cynical about it, but I’m choosing to be positive, lol) :).

      Thank you, I hope you have a great day on your birthday too! I seem to be encountering a lot of people with March birthdays this year, it’s kind of cool.

    • Ohh right I see, that’s cool. So whenever quote inspiration strikes you have a place to put it down. That’s a nice way of doing it. 🙂

      Loving the festive spirit on your blog, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

