Taggity, Tag Tags, of the Cool Variety!

I must admit, I’m pretty lax with blogging awards nowadays. I absolutely love getting them, but I’m usually so busy that they tend to get lost in the chaos of everyday life. :S But since I’ve moved into a period of serious procrastination, lets get this party started!

Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to Escaping Reality with Books for re-nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award and also Rafferty’s Rules for re-nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award, it means so much to me  that you enjoy reading my blog, so thank you. 😀

              beautifulbloggeraward                   versatile blogger

Secondly a further big thanks to A Wordless Blogger and Zen Scribbles for nominating me for the ABC Award! I’m quite excited about this one because it has a cool task attached. A have to come up with an A-Z list of things that are to do with my personality. Well, I shall do my best. 🙂

abc award(Don’t you just want to try and bite one of those golden bricks to see if it’s real? I have suspicions myself.)

So here we go:

Art Graphics – Which took up four painful years of my life.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer – BECAUSE IT IS THE AWESOMEST THING SINCE THE BIG BANG (THE OCCURRENCE NOT THE TV SHOW) GO WATCH IT I COMMAND THEE. HERE ENDETH THE LESSON. 🙂 (A smiley face makes caps locks seem less insane..I hope.)

Catkin – A name I have now fallen in love with since watching the film Cloud Atlas. (The book subsequently went straight onto my wishlist because the film was amazing.)

Dragons and dinosaurs – Two awesome creatures I’ve always been fascinated with.

England – Where thee does live.

Forests – My favourite place to be. I is all pro nature and stuffz.

Gollum – Myyyyyyyy PRECIOUUUUSSSSS! ARRRRRRG. *Angry face*.

Hilary Duff – My childhood obsession with Lizzie McGuire that I never really grew out of. I also have all Duff’s albums and she was the first person I ever saw in concert. 🙂

Introvert – And proud.

J.K. Rowling – An author whose books have changed me for the rest of my life, I can’t imagine a world without Harry Potter, it’s a scary thought.

Kittens – Because, cuteness and internet meme’s!

Lord of the Rings – Because J.R.R Tolkien and Peter Jackson are genius human beings.

Midnight – My cat. Cutenessss overloadddddd! (Her fallen asleep on my ALevel revision last year. :D)

P130412_15.55

Night – My favourite time. I can be tired all day but whenever it reaches about 10-11pm I’m suddenly wide awake and ready to take on the world. Plus, everything always looks more beautiful and exciting in the glare of streetlamps.

Oz – My parents hate The Wizard of Oz but I have always loved it, lets call it one of my guilty pleasures. 😛

Phantom of the Opera – One of my many obsessions since seeing the stage show in New York. The swelling dramatic songs, the gothic setting and the mysterious Phantom get me every time! (Yes, I do sing along when nobody is watching.)

Quill – I once tried to make my own with a bird feather I found, I cut off the end at a slant with some scissors and used some red ink that came with a set of stamps, and it actually worked, it was awesome!

Reading – Need I say more guys? Need I say more?

Stars – I love looking up at them at night, there is something about them that is so peaceful, and I really miss them when I’m at university in London.

TEA – An absolute necessity.

Undergraduate – Of which I am one, amazingly! 😀

Vintage Jewellery – I think I love it because it looks old and fantasy-esky. Plus I love things with a story behind them.

Wicca – A fascinating religion with really great principles that I would love to learn more about.

X-Files (The) – MULDER AND SCULLLYYYYY.
DO DOO DOO DOOO DOOO DOOOOOOOOOO…….
DI DII DUMM DOO DOOO DOOOOOO.
I’m not the biggest fan of the show but there are some pretty good episodes. And who hasn’t had that theme tune suck in their head at some point? O_o

Y’all – I wish I was country so I could use this expression without people looking at me funny. *Sigh.* I WANT A COUNTRY ACCENT OK? IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK?

Zoo – Where the animals live! I know people think once you’ve seen one zoo you’ve seen them all, but I just can’t get enough of them.

*   *   *

Whoa, that was a lot harder than I thought it would be! I came up with lots of good things when I first thought about it, but when it came to actually writing it I went blank. Well, at least you have some more random facts about me now. Whether that’s a good or a bad thing, you decide. :L

So I’m not really sure how many people I’m supposed to pass this award onto, but I am going to pass it on because I think it’s a lot of fun. 🙂

I’m going to pass the torch to I Could Be Arguing in my Spare Time, Lottie Reads (Books Occasionally), Rocker-Sophz, Anyonething, NM’s Writers Bloq and Danuscript because I love their blogs and would be really interested to see their answers if they decide to take part. It’s also an excuse for them to write a post that doesn’t take too long in the midst of their education run lives. GET YOUR BUTTS ON WORDPRESS PEOPLE. I MISS YOUR AWESOME BLOG CONTENT!

Image Sources:
Beautiful Blogger Badge: http://nikibilling.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/beautiful-blogger-award/
Versatile Blogger Badge: http://raffertysrules.wordpress.com/2013/03/07/versatile-blogger-award/
ABC Award Badge: http://zenscribbles.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/from-a-to-z/#comment-3417
Cat picture – My own.

37 thoughts on “Taggity, Tag Tags, of the Cool Variety!

  1. Top list there, Becks. And top name for a black cat as well – was it your choice of name?

    I can well imagine you saying y’all actually. I was in Mississippi a few years ago, and they all say it. The Southern US accent sounds great on girls, and you’d be a perfect blonde Southern Belle I reckon. If you can make a quill without slicing your hand off (which I probably would) then I reckon you’ve got a natural country instinct about you.

    I can’t wait for Maggie’s list. I predict:
    She speaks 8 languages.
    Doesn’t own a TV.
    Loves the Firefly TV show.
    Is going to do more video book reviews.
    Once microwaved a butterfly by accident whilst cooking some porridge.

    *Runs off to listen to the X-Files theme on YouTube*

    • Thanks Michael I’m glad you approve! Yes I did pick the name, I think she suits it as she also seems to wake up later at night like me.

      Haha really? Awesome, I hope I can perfect a country accent one day, I love the way they sound. I even looked up a few Youtube tutorials for it once but didn’t get much further. You went to Mississippi? That’s so cool! I’d love to experience the real thing, especially Nashville that would be awesome. Ha ha thanks, I thought it was pretty impressive. I got skillz.

      LOL. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see if Maggie dares to attempt the, challenge. I’m a bit dubious about that last one though.

    • I thought we went over my languages already! I just have English, three or four words of Spanish, a tiny bit of Mandarin, and that’s it. And until I have a functioning video camera, I probably won’t be doing any video reviews. I might do recorded ones though…
      No comment on the butterfly. But I don’t like porridge or oatmeal of any sort, so deduce the accuracy of that statement for yourselves 🙂

  2. That is one fantastic list. Yay for Buffy and X-Files fans! And tea is one of the best beverages out there, hot or cold. Also, may I say that I absolutely adore your cat and her name? So adorable!

    • Thanks Zen, and thank you for nominating me and giving me the opportunity to write it! You’re a Buffy fan as well? HIGH FIVE SISITER. You’ve been holding out on me. 🙂
      Yes you may, lol! I’m glad you think she’s cute and I’ll pass on the compliment. 😛

  3. Great list! That reminds me that I need to finish all the Buffy’s. I got to season 3 I think and then took a break, it has since been a while!
    I write y’all sometimes, but just because it is fun to think about saying, not that anyone says it around here. 😦 I am one of those annoying people that adopt speech patterns and accents as I hang around people. Not on purpose…it just happens. Sometimes I sound like I am from Minnesota, though I have never been. Don’t know where that came from. 🙂

    • Thank you. 🙂 You definitely need to finish Buffy, the seasons just get better and better the further they progress!
      Ohh really? No way, I do that as well! What a coincidence. I’m always worried the person I start imitating will think I’m mocking them or something, lol, but it honestly just happens and I have no control of it either.
      Hmmm, I have no idea what a Minnesota accent sounds like. 😛

  4. I shall have to get to this in between my econ and drama papers… it’ll probably be up tomorrow 🙂 Also Buffy is interesting… I keep telling myself I have to give that show another chance. I gave up in disgust when Angel came back in Season 3 for basically no reason at all, but I keep wondering if I should give it another shot. Maybe when I have time…

    • Eeeesh, maybe when your on your break? You gotta take a break sometime. 😛 I hope they go well, education sucks when you have deadlines. Just think, it’s summer soon.
      Interesting? Interesting? It’s freakin’ amazing! Hmm…I like season 3, all the Faith drama. I get what you mean about Angel though, but I still enjoyed his presence. I didn’t like season 2 very much, it’s my least favourite season, but seasons 5, 6 and 7 are epic, you gotta keep going! 😀 I have all of them on DVD and they’ve been watched multiple times.

      • Let me get on page three of my econ one and I’ll see what I do XD I do really want to fill them out, especially since I have a few blogging awards that I haven’t filled just because I haven’t had time to sit down and think them through.
        I didn’t mind season 2, though it definitely had its hit or miss moments. I do love Angelus as far as villains though. But the finale of that season was so freaking epic. I loved it. The loss and what Buffy was able to do for that were awesome- and then to have Angel come back BECAUSE REASONS just felt ridiculous and it cheapened the impact of that finale. It was so stupid. Also from a world-building standpoint, I felt that logic was straining near breaking point as far as the Hellmouth went, but that’s more my pet-peeve side talking than anything else. I’ll try and give it another shot sometime, but I have some other shows of questionable quality that I want to get to first 🙂

      • Yaaaaaaay! 🙂 Yeah I know what you mean, sometimes I just let them float in the ether because I can’t be bothered lol, but I did this one cause it seemed like fun.

        Yeah agreed. I love Angelus too, he’s much more entertaining than Angel, I was always more of a Spike fan personally. To be fair, I think they partly brought him back because or ratings, partly because death seemed like a cop out way of solving the whole ‘he’s immortal I’m not’ situation but also because they wanted him to have his own show, Angel.
        Ohhh just you wait and see, there’s so much more hellmouth mythology coming your way in later seasons!
        Haha that’s fair enough. 🙂

    • Thanks Cindy, I’m glad you liked them. 🙂 If that’s case we were definitely always meant to be blogging buddies! Lol.
      Awhh thanks, I hope your holiday is going well!

      • Blogging buddies forever!! And as for my holidays, they were great but unfortunately they are over and I am back to yucky old work :(. On a positive note, I bought myself a gorgeous new ereader/tablet while I was away. It’s the Nook HD, and I am totally in love with it! Don’t worry though – I will never give up real books :)!!

      • Haha, totally BBF! 😛
        Ohh good I’m glad to hear that, I didn’t realise you were back though, it’s always hard returning to reality.

        NOOOOOOO and eReader noooooooooooooooooooo! I don’t touch those things, lol, but it’s much more socially acceptable to me if you still buy real books though. 😛 I’m glad you’re liking the update!

      • Hey, don’t hate on ereaders too much :). Do you know how amazing it is to always have like 500 books in your purse at all times? It’s wonderful, but I know it will never replace the smell and feel of a real book!

  5. Thanks for nominating me Becky! I’m still fairly new to the whole blogging award concept, so I’m not entirely sure what I did to constitute a nomination but thanks anyway 🙂 A really enjoyable list. It’s scary how much I think we have in common. I’ll get one up in the next few days or so!

    • No problem Lottie! What you did? You wrote a whole load of kick ass posts, that’s what you did. 😛 Which is even more impressive seeing as you’re a newbie. 🙂
      Really? How cool, I look forward to reading your answers!

  6. Buffy, Buffy, Buffy – Yep, totally agree.
    Midnight is gorgeous. Night, prefer it to day also. X-Files!!
    We have very similar tastes.

    Congrats on your awards, Becky.

    • Hahaa internet high five fellow Buffy lover!
      Thank you, she’s a little too cute in fact, the amount of times she’s distracted me from essays and revision, lol.
      Yay another night person!

      Thanks Emma. 🙂

  7. Pingback: So Many Letters | I Could Be Arguing In My Spare Time

  8. Pingback: The ABC Award | In Verbum Scriptum

Leave a Reply

