Quoting the Quill #14

quoting the quill small

‘Be a rainbow in someone else’s cloud.’

– Maya Angelou

*   *   *

Short but sweet, I love this little optimistic quote!
I always try to be a positive person which is easier said than done, but whenever I see someone down I always try to cheer them up in some way. It’s amazing how one little act from a friend or a stranger can sometimes make you feel much better. 🙂

*   *   *

Quoting the Quill is an every other week meme created by me at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic. It runs every other Wednesday. Want to find out more or join in the fun? Check out the details here.

Image Sources:
Quoting the Quill: My own, feel free to reuse if you want to use the meme too, just remember to link back. 🙂

18 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #14

    • Thanks Letizia, I’m glad you liked it! It’s definitely contagious, that’s why I think it is so important. 🙂 When you make someone feel happy, it’s a domino effect.

  1. You’re right – short and sweet yet superb and fabulous all the same! Being that one person who brightens a sad individual’s day is such a sensational, marvelous feeling.

    • I think it almost works better because it’s short, it doesn’t complicate things as much. 🙂 That’s very true, cheering someone else up also often makes you feel ten times better, so it goes both ways!

Leave a Reply

