It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Hello everyone,

This is just a quick message to sayΒ I hope you have a wonderfully Merry Christmas surrounded by friends and family. πŸ™‚ I wish you warmth and safety in this stormy UK weather, a Christmas dinner so good that you cannot make it off the sofa for at least 24 hours and most importantly, I hope you receive lots and lots of books! πŸ˜‰

I have been quite behind on blogging lately, so fingers crossed I will be able to churn out some new posts soon. πŸ™‚

Happy Holidays!

– Becky xxx

IMG_6856Β  IMG_6858Β  IMG_6866Β  IMG_6863

Image Sources:
All my own, please do not reuse.

34 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

    • Why thank you, fingers crossed we will both receive some books! Ohh gosh I hate Monopoly, luckily it’s never been a tradition in my family, lol. It doesn’t surprise me at all that your family finds it leads to violence, tensions always run high when it comes to money and property, even when they’re fake. πŸ˜›

      Thanks for commenting, have a lovely Christmas. πŸ˜€

    • Hahaha thank you. πŸ˜€ I love that I still get a childish feeling of apprehension at the thought of opening presents. I hope there are a few books under the tree for you too Charl, I know you wouldn’t say no! πŸ™‚

    • Awwh, you guys are so in sync! As much as I love Indina Jones I’m watching The Grinch instead, it’s my go-to Christmas movie. πŸ™‚ Mexican eh? That’s an interesting twist! Is it a one off this year or do you usually have Mexican?

    • Thank you, Cindy. As you have mad skillz with a camera I will take that as a huge compliment. πŸ˜› I also find it so difficult to take pictures of the Christmas tree, they often go fuzzy and never look as good as the real thing. I don’t suppose you have you picked up any tips for photographing them over the years?

      Wishing you lots of reading time too. πŸ™‚

    • Thanky you muchly, Thomas! I did indeed, they were a bit blurry unfortunately as my camera always seems to have trouble picking up the dark, light and shiny all at once, but I’m glad you liked them. πŸ™‚
      Haha it’s the reality of university but I refuse to accept it, I will persevere on!

    • Why hello mj, it’s lovely to see you back here on the lil’ old blog again! πŸ™‚ I did thank you and I hope you had a wonderful Christmas too.

      I know, I know I’m letting the British side down, it’s a terrible travesty. I think I kind of just missed the Star Wars generation because I never got into it. I’m not a big fan on sci-fi with any sort of aliens or spaceships as a general rule though, so that probably doesn’t help!

Leave a Reply

