Quoting the Quill #41

quoting the quill small

“Fill your house with stacks of books, in all the crannies and all the nooks.”

– Dr. Seuss

~ * ~

Really, could anyone have said it better than Dr. Seuss? I love this quote so much, it’s such a cute little rhyme yet also sums up the obsession of a book lover. I get so much happiness from cramming books onto my shelves and anywhere else I can find a space. 🙂

Here’s hoping you find some time to read this Wednesday!

~ * ~

Quoting the Quill is an every other week meme created by me at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic. It runs every other Wednesday. Want to find out more or join in the fun? Check out the details here.

Image Sources:
Quoting the Quill: My own, feel free to reuse if you want to use the meme too, just remember to link back.

30 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #41

      • Well, that’s a tough one. My kids have packed away in our basement a whole set of Dr. Seuss books, and I think the ones we read the most were The Cat in the Hat, Green Eggs and Ham, and Hop on Pop. I was very disgusted to find out recently that a public library in Toronto wanted to ban Hop on Pop because they said it encouraged violence against fathers. What the hell is this world coming to??? People are just getting too friggin’ ridiculous, always complaining about something. It’s a wonderful book, so you should definitely check it out, especially because of the controversy. I know you will want to be a book rebel like me :).

      • Awwh, poor Seuss, banished to the basement, LOL.
        Whaaaat? That is ridiculous, I haven’t even read the book but it sounds so silly. I completely agree with you, people are getting too over the top about these things. BOOKS ARE NOT SCARY DANGEROUS THINGS THAT BRAINWASH YOU. Okay people? They education you and expand your mind, geez.

        Hehee, I totally want to be a rebel. 😉

      • I know it’s horrible to pack books away, but I bought so many books for our boys through the years that there is just now enough shelf space. However, I refuse to throw them out or give them away. I will save them for my grandchildren :).

        We will be rebels together!! Go Dr. Seuss!

Leave a Reply

