Quoting the Quill #55

Quoting the Quill

“Life has many ways of testing a person’s will, either by having nothing happen at all or by having everything happen all at once.”

– Paulo Coelho

~ * ~

This is a quote I discovered years ago that instantly resonated with me. Do you ever find that things seem to happen in waves? You can have nothing going on for a month and then BAM, you’ll have a week where you’re running around non-stop or have an endless to-do list.
This has definitely been the case with me over the past few weeks, hence my accidental and unintended mini blogging break! I hit a patch where I had something on every day – all of it good – from the YALC book convention to graduating (blog post pending), to outings with friends and family responsibilities. Life suddenly got very hectic, but I have been enjoying every minute of it! I like the idea that this quote poses that these waves happen for a reason to test our will and patience. The universe can work in strange ways. 🙂
I hope to be back on the regular blogging train soon!

~ * ~

Quoting the Quill is an every other week meme created by me at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic. It runs every other Wednesday. Want to find out more or join in the fun? Check out the details here.

20 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #55

  1. This happens in my life all the time. Right now it is at work. My boss is very behind on what he needs to do, which means there are many files I can’t work on. Whenever he gets his ass in gear though (if ever), everything is going to fall on me at once :(. Grrrrr!

  2. One of the odd things about working in IT in a school is that if we’re doing our job correctly…then we have nothing to do…because everything is running. 🙂

    It does seem to follow that pattern in life as well…welcome to the laws of chaos!

  3. YES. Yes. Yes. Just yes. Perfect quote! There’s periods where it feels like nothing happens and I feel bored and wonder what the hell I’m doing with my life; at other times I’m overwhelmed when I’ve got loads of things going on, wishing that I wasn’t as busy. Life certainly likes to test us 🙂

  4. That’s a great quote! Everything usually gets crazy for me in the summer or I’d rather read than do anything else so I end up on lots of unintentional blogging breaks. But it seems easy enough to jump in and out of the virtual and real worlds. 🙂

    • Glad you liked it, Sheila! Summer can definitely be a busy time and I also find my blogging slows down because I prefer to sit out in the sun reading a book too. 🙂 We have to enjoy the sun while it lasts!

      Yepp, that’s one of the great things about blogging. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

