Quoting the Quill #58

Quoting the Quill

“Here’s what I think: I think I’ve got a map in my car that wants to be used, and I think there are places we can go that need to be seen. Maybe no one else will ever visit them and appreciate them or take the time to think they’re important, but maybe even the smallest places mean something. And if not, maybe they can mean something to us.”

– All the Bright Places (Jennifer Niven)

~ * ~

This was my favourite quote from the amazing book All the Bright Places I read a couple of months ago. It’s that kind of quote that makes your breath catch because it really speaks to an in-depth desire in your heart to travel. I’ve always romanticized travel, and I think this quote sums up why perfectly and puts it into words better than I ever could! There’s nothing like pictures of maps and compasses and beautiful words to stir up my wanderlust. 🙂

Do you have any favourite quotes about travel?

~ * ~

Quoting the Quill is an every other week meme created by me at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic. It runs every other Wednesday. Want to find out more or join in the fun? Check out the details here.

11 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #58

  1. Ok, let’s go. I’m ready for another adventure! Where shall we go? As for quotes, there are many I love, but this one is especially wonderful because it mentions books :).

    “The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page.” – Saint Augustine

  2. Not exactly a quote about getting lost and travelling…except it is…
    “My brother got lost in a book once. We found him two weeks later, bedraggled, scared, occasionally screaming. Never found out what happened.”

    I like that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

