Quoting the Quill #59

Quoting the Quill

“Today I’d like to sit and read,
Forget I have a job I need.
Ignore the things I have to do,
And just enjoy a book or two.”

– Unknown

~ * ~

Howdy fellow bookworms, I hope you’re well! Sorry it’s been a while, I’ve been feeling zapped of blogging creativity lately, but I’m sure it will return soon, it always does. 🙂

I spotted this fun little poetry/quote ditty on Pinterest the other day and found it amusing, so I thought I would share it with you!

I’ve been adapting to the part-time employment life quite well these past two months, however, shortly I will be getting more hours that will make my job more full time – I have a feeling that I might be mumbling this quote quite a lot in due course!

Do you ever wish you could take a day off to sit outside a read a book?
Wait, who am I kidding? Like that’s a question that even NEEDS answering, LOL!

Read on, folks *fist pumps*.

~ * ~

Quoting the Quill is an every other week meme created by me at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic. It runs every other Wednesday. Want to find out more or join in the fun? Check out the details here.

16 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #59

  1. I do have a compulsory month off between finishing-old job and starting-new job, and I have sat and read all day. 🙂

    And, yes, it’s bloody fanastic!

  2. Hell ya! That’s exactly how I feel every day :). We just finished a long weekend here for Canada’s birthday, and I made mine even longer by taking Monday off to sit on the deck in the sunshine to read. After everything with my dad, the last couple of months have been crazy, so I really needed that day! I truly wish I could sit outside and read every day :). Good luck with the new job Book Buddy, and remember to always make time for reading!

  3. Lol!
    I felt that way today. I went to lunch and was sooo tempted to play hooky, just leave and sit in the shade and read and forget that I have a job.

  4. YES. I haven’t read anything for ages and I’m missing it 😦 I used to read in bed but these days the book/Kindle just ends up hitting me in the face or chest when I fall asleep because ALWAYS SO TIRED.

Leave a Reply

