A Quick Update: Reviews, Life, and Release of The Hobbit Trailer!

Hi guys, as some of you may have noticed, there’re been a distinct lack of book reviews on my blog of late, and I feel the need to explain why. I have exams and also two coursework deadlines this January, all of which will go towards my final grades and determine whether I get into University. Stressful stuff! Therefore I have to spend the majority of my time left of December, and also January, with my head down studying. The direct result of this unfortunately, is that I’ve had to restrict my reading habits.

funny-pictures-sad-cat-blackandwhit

I will still be posting book reviews, never fear! However it will take me a lot longer to get through a book. I’m about two thirds of my way through Eldest by Christopher Paolini right now, so a review of it should be heading your way soon hopefully!
On the other hand, you may be receiving quite a few more film reviews, due to me having Sky Movies at my fingertips for when I need a break from revision or for when I sit down in the evening.

Ok update two. My Eclectic Reader Challenge page has now been updated with the books I will be reading, you can find this here. However there are still a couple of blanks left for the horror genre and the thriller/suspense genre, so please feel free to leave a comment with recommendations if you know of any particularly good books! 🙂

Update three. What the heck is going on with the subscribers section on wordpress? All of a sudden it’s counting my Twitter followers as subscribers on top of my wordpress subscribers.
Not cool.
I’ve always taken pride in my small number of subscribers, and I’ve loved watching the number slowly grow, as more people discover my blog and I get to meet new people and compare interests. So I really dislike it grouping my Twitter followers into the same category, because many people who follow my Twitter are not interested in following my blog. So for the record, I have 26 wordpress followers, not 58! And you know what? I’m proud of it! Also can I just mention that I reached the 1000 views mark earlier this week. It may seem like a pretty small number, but I’m ecstatic anyway so thank you to everyone who has taken the time out of their busy day to read my blog!

Okay, my last update is the most important of all, and this is the release the The Hobbit Part 1 trailer! Woo! *jumps up and down like a 4 year old on Christmas morning* Yes that’s right folks, the much anticipated (by me anyway) Hobbit trailer has FINALLY been released! Ever since the last Lord of the Rings film I have been hoping and praying that they would turn The Hobbit into a film, and to my excitement they’ve decided to turn it into TWO! 🙂 The Hobbit is one of my all time favorite books and I absolutely can’t wait to see how it will translate onto the big screen and how the mood will differ from the past films. I’m so glad that Peter Jackson has been appointed the director after rumors that he would not be able to work on the project. I have full faith in him and I feel like no one else would be able to do this classic tale justice.
If your a supernerd totally awesome person like me and you also have a Twitter account you can follow @The_HobbitMovie for all the latest updates, news, and interviews and get them sent straight to your phone!

6 thoughts on “A Quick Update: Reviews, Life, and Release of The Hobbit Trailer!

    • Thanks for that Liz haha :). Yes but it is the most important exam, because its the topic I want to focus on for Uni, and coursework still counts and it’s just as stressful! :S I do feel for you though, but then again, it’s your own fault for being such a brainbox and taking sciences that have modules! 🙂

  1. Whats up with WordPress anyway? I’m having some technical difficulties as well and does anyone know what happened to the tag surfer?

    Good luck with your finals. You’re a smart girly, I’m sure you’ll ace them!

    Can’t wait to see the Hobbit! Yay! 🙂

    • I have no idea, my tag surfer bit is always messing around grr, whats yours doing?
      Thank you, I hope I do! 🙂 I’ve been revising all today but my cat is continuely trying to sit on me so I keep being temporarily distracted by her cuteness hehe.
      Me neither 🙂 But I can’t believe we have to wait until NEXT December 😦

      • What’s my tag surfer doing? It’s ceased to exist! 😦

        Ahhh, aren’t cats just the cutest? All the first drafts of my stories have dirty paw prints on them! LOL!

        What?!!!! Next December? Jeez, the way everybody is talking about it, I thought it was coming out soon! I’ll go and sit in the corner with my dunce hat now..

      • Ohhh dear, mine has never completely dissapeared before :S
        Yes they definitely (hope thats spelt right) are. They have to power to turn even those with the strongest resolve into jelly with their cute-ness.
        Haha, yeah unfortunatly 😦 I think everybodies talking about it so much mainly just because they can’t wait for it to come out like me! 🙂 Hopefully the second part of the film will come out quicker than the first!

Leave a Reply

